Welcome to College of Dentistry, LASU

Staff Image


Dean of Faculty

Dean's Welcome Address

More About the Faculty

The Faculty of Dentistry of the Lagos State University was established in 2008 following the approval of the University Council based on the recommendation of the Senate. It is made up of five departments and with the support of the Lagos State Government it has been able to meet up with its mandate to train Dental Surgeons to serve the teeming population of the state. Our goal is to train educationally and professionally sound Dental Surgeons with sufficient knowledge and skills to practice at primary and secondary care levels.
The Faculty has secured full accreditation of her Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Degree programme with the National Universities Commission and the Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria.
The excellent academic service delivery of the faculty earned her the award of The Best Performing Faculty in the University in all modules of the 2015/2016 session from the Lagos State University Quality Assurance Implementation Committee.

The five departments in the faculty are:
1.Department of Child Dental Health
2. Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
3. Department of Oral Pathology and Oral Medicine
4. Department of Preventive Dentists
5. Department of Restorative Dentistry

To be the pre-eminent innovator in Oral and Craniofacial Health in Africa

Commitment to innovative Dental Education, Research, transfer of Scientific knowledge, the superior skills of our graduates and the highest degree of patient care and service.

Non-Academic Staff

Faculty Events

SORRY: No event in this category. Please check back later. THANKS!!!

Past Deans of College of Dentistry

Sorry, no information! Please check back later!
Copyright © 2006-2021 Lagos State University. All right reserved.