LASU Bulletin

VC's Desk

The new set of Lagos State University Congregation Representatives would be elected at the next Statutory Meeting of the University Congregation scheduled to hold on 8th Wednesday, February, 2017. The tenure of the current congregation representatives on the various standing Committees will lapse on 8th Wednesday, February, 2017. The University standing Committees and the number of slot(s) of representative(s) are listed below:

1. Governing Council 2
2. Senate 6
3. Appointments and Promotions (Academic) Committee
  • Nominees must be of Professional Rank
4. Appointments and Promotions (Admin. & Tech.) Committee
  • Nominees must be Administrative/Professional/Technical Staff
5. Staff Welfare Committee 2
6. Sports Council 2
7. Security Committee 2
8. Commercial Ventures Committee 2
9. Space Allocation Committee 1
10. Ceremonies Committee 1
11. Staff School Management Board 1
12. Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee 1
13. Health Centre Management Board 1
14. Board of Health 1

Nomination Form (s) should be collected from the secretariat from 23rd Monday, January, 2017 and when completed should also be returned in sealed envelopes on or before 30th Monday, January, 2017 to the Principal Assistant Registrar, (Congregation Secretariat), Mr. Oluwafemi T. Oni.

For further necessary information on the guidelines for the election, kindly contact:

Mr. Oluwafemi T. ONI


Click Here to Download PDF Version