ko cuce seslisohbet seslichat sesli panelci sesli sohbet

haberler elektronik sigara elektronik sigara

Antalya temizlik firmaları Konyaaltı ev temizliği Antalya temizlik şirketleri Konyaaltı ev temizliği

LASU Bulletin

VC's Desk

Lagos State University on Monday, 16th January, 2017, took another giant step towards improving and developing the frontiers of education as the Vice Chancellor, Professor Lanre Fagbohun, on behalf of the University Management inaugurated the Committee to develop a proposal for the establishment of Open/Distance Learning and Research Institute of the University at the Senate Chamber, Main Campus, Ojo, Lagos.

While, inaugurating the Committee, which has a World renowned academic juggernaut, Professor Peter Okebukola as its Chairman. Professor, Fagbohun implored the Committee to do a thorough job that would make the founding fathers of the University proud.

He described the inauguration as historic in the annals of the University. He added that the Committee would be out to achieve two goals, in “meeting the fundamental societal need and putting this University on the path of sustainable sustainability”, saying, the Government cannot do it all alone. He stated that the event was the opening of another chapter as well as going into another face of the development at the institution.

The Vice Chancellor believed the Committee would do a great job, keeping to the terms of reference, with the calibre of the composition of its members. Thereafter, he inaugurated the 19-man Committee.

The Committee at a glance:

1. Professor Peter A. Okebukola Chairman
2. Professor Sena Bak’re Member
3. Dr. Isaac Oyewunmi Member
4. Dr. Sunkanmi Odubunmi Member
5. Dr. Jacob Olufemi Fatile Member
6. Dr. S.G. Odewumi Member
7. Dr. Bosede Amoo Member
8. Dr. Awotile Adenike Member
9. Dr. Adeonke Abah Member
10. Dr. Modupeore Sorunke Member
11. Dr. Ifeoma Menakaya Member
12. Dr. Olugbenga A. Adenuga-Taiwo Member
13. Dr. Theresa Onwordi Member
14. Dr. Stella Durowoju Member
15. Dr. Eric Omazu Member
16. Dr. Opateye Johnson Ayodele Member
17. Fatai Lasisi Member
18. Representative of National Universities Commission Member
19. Mrs. O. Olanrewaju-John Member / Secretary

The Chairman of the Committee, Prof. Peter Okebukola, in his acceptance speech, on behalf of the Committee, promised to work assiduously in realising the terms of reference for the success of the steering Committee.

The former Executive Secretary, National Universities Commission (NUC), assured that, the Committee would deliver ahead of time. He expressed that “come September 2017, Mr. Vice Chancellor, you would be commissioning the building and admitting hundreds of candidates for the institute. This institute of ours should be unique. We must play out weaknesses of the earlier players and deliver quality”.

The Registrar, Mr. Akinwunmi Oladapo Lewis on behalf of the University Management gave the vote of thanks. He thanked members of the Committee, despite their tight schedules for accepting the call to serve the University on this task. He wished the Committee a successful performance.

The Committee is expected to submit its report by March, this year and the timeline for the take off of the Institute is September 2017. Click here to download.